• Mr Tim Baker

    Chair of Governors

    I joined the governing body in 2015 shortly after relocating to Bratton Fleming from the Midlands. At the time there was a vacancy for a parent governor to join the existing team. I have two young sons both of whom have been pupils at the school for their primary education journeys. I have been a teacher myself since 2006 and am currently the head of music at The Ilfracombe Academy. Before training as a teacher, I worked as a professional musician teaching and performing across the country with various orchestras and smaller chamber groups. I passionately believe in comprehensive education and am committed to supporting the staff of Bratton Fleming school in delivering this to our community

  • Mrs Anna Barclay


  • Mr Keith Denby


  • Mrs Lizzy Mitchell


    My name is Lizzy Mitchell and I have been a parent governor at Bratton Fleming since September 2022. I have a child in class Bray and another at the Pre School here in Bratton Fleming. I am a class teacher and maths lead at another local Ventrus school and served as staff governor there for 8 years before applying for the role of parent governor here.

  • Mrs Sophie Sluman


  • Mrs Lyn Brimson


  • Mrs Laura Winkley