'Run the World' Presentation Assembly

12th July 2017
On Wednesday 12th July, North Devon Road Runner's chairman, Simon Hayward visited the school to present a special presentation plaque to the children of class Taw. Mr Day challenged his children to run  for 10 minutes every school day for the whole of the academic year. The children didn't miss a day, whether it be in rainy, windy or cold conditions and collectively ran over 4300 miles, with some individuals chalking off over 200 miles to their name.
Many of the children also took up the opportunity to run their first adult park run in Rock Park and have returned in large numbers to complete further park runs improving each week supported by Luke Day and fellow club member Adam Davie.   
In recognition of their achievements, every child in the class was presented with a medal with their miles engraved on the back and there were some trophies awarded to certain children who stood out over the year. 
Boys Runner Of The Year: James Fyers
Girls Runner Of The Year: Emma-Grace Shapland
Most Improved Runner Of The Year: Josh Brown
Runner's Runner Of The Year: John Potter




Harrison Sloman  94

Jack Barrow  216

Will Austen  153

Ruby Fisher 60

Josh Brown 206

Blake Miller 168

Liam Dickson  58

James Fyers 209

Max Mundell 159

Fearne Dallyn 100

John Potter 218

Emma-Grace Shapland  164

Dempsey Heppenstall 100

Dylan Robinson 196

Ben Williams 145

Keeley Drew  108

Ziggy Robinson 194

Elowen R Reynolds 141

Kacie Foster  111

Charlie Stevenson 194

Martha Richardson 133

Anakin Martyn 107

Max Stevenson 194

Jess Davie 137


Alfie Smith 187

Ethan Bowden 141


Joe Symons 214

Skye Blake 125



Dayton Youssif 126